In This Topic
    Job Number Reset
    In This Topic

    Resetting The Job Number After Using Automatic Allocation

    After using the Automatic method for job number allocation, the allocate button will be greyed out, to let you know that a job number has already been assigned. If you would like to reset the allocation in order to either manually enter a job number or assign a new automatic job number, you can press the Reset Job # Generation button.

    This button was originally only present on the My Setup → Misc Setup page, but has now also been added to the Job Setup → Job Number page for easier access.